Raziel's Domain
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Raziel's Domain

A chilled out forum where basically anything goes

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Kaio watches Wolverine and the X-Men (AGAIN)

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Kaio
Internet Celebrity
Kaio

Kaio watches Wolverine and the X-Men (AGAIN) Empty
PostSubject: Kaio watches Wolverine and the X-Men (AGAIN)   Kaio watches Wolverine and the X-Men (AGAIN) Icon_minitimeSat Sep 24, 2011 6:36 pm

The first time I watched this I knew fuck all about the X-Men universe and I want to see how well it holds up now that I'm an expert obsessed fanboy. So I'm rewatching and taking notes of cameos, references, character changes etc. (or I try to because I get bored/lazy real quick).
Back to top Go down
Kaio
Internet Celebrity
Kaio

PostSubject: Re: Kaio watches Wolverine and the X-Men (AGAIN)   Kaio watches Wolverine and the X-Men (AGAIN) Icon_minitimeSat Sep 24, 2011 6:37 pm

Hindsight, Part 1

• This series starts with Kitty and Nightcrawler. How great! Oh yeah, Colossus is there too, but he doesn’t appear for the rest of the series (even though he was in the promo pics)

• Kitty and Iceman are the only characters with significant redesigns. Kind of weird, though I don’t mind since the designs are really good.

• Nightcrawler and Beast are perfectly in line with his 616 counterpart. Kitty feels more like her Ultimate self (less brainy, more talky). Rogue is like her movie self, including her relationship with Logan. Logan himself is a little nicer than usual.

• Wolverine usheathing his claws and then not using them is so badass

• It’s interesting they used the Magneto/Genosha thing, considering it was bombed two years after he got the island. A concept not fully utilized and it’s nice to see this show giving it some attention

• Cameos in this episode: Pyro, Boom Boom, Rockslide, Dust, Feral (?) Wolfsbane