Raziel's Domain
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Raziel's Domain

A chilled out forum where basically anything goes

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

I'm glads spyro went out with a bang

Go down 
+3
Talking Sock
A_Nonny_Moose
Superbuu3
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Superbuu3
Raziel
Superbuu3

I'm glads spyro went out with a bang Empty
PostSubject: I'm glads spyro went out with a bang   I'm glads spyro went out with a bang Icon_minitimeSun Oct 03, 2010 2:46 am

I just started playing dawn of the dragon i remember having bought this on my ps2 brand new. I never actually played it as i didn't buy it for myself, but wow its debatedly my favourite spyro game, which was probably a competition between hero's tail and year of the dragon.

The levels are sprawling it has an uneasy start but there's so many secrets to find, i honestly feel sorry for sierra they genuinely learnt from there mistakes and the coop is really entertaining. As soon as you get to the better lit levels things just really are awesome.

Did anyone else play it?
Back to top Go down
https://razielsdomain.forumotion.net
A_Nonny_Moose
Live Free or Don't
A_Nonny_Moose

PostSubject: Re: I'm glads spyro went out with a bang   I'm glads spyro went out with a bang Icon_minitimeSun Oct 03, 2010 3:47 am

Never played the Spyro games. In fact, platforming in general on the PS1 passed me by. I remember playing Croc though.
Back to top Go down
Superbuu3
Raziel
Superbuu3

PostSubject: Re: I'm glads spyro went out with a bang   I'm glads spyro went out with a bang Icon_minitimeSun Oct 03, 2010 3:50 am

PS2 was the best system for platformers by a long shot. This gen genre blends too much and lack of worthwhile discoverable items or unlockables.

Seeing as you seem quite the big platformer fan i'd suggest you start borrowing some old games off your mates.
Back to top Go down
A_Nonny_Moose
Live Free or Don't
A_Nonny_Moose